You are here

2018 - 2019 Important Dates

 

Link to District Calendar

Friday August 24 - Sunday August 26:  Students arrive in Abbotsford

Monday August 27: Wednesday August 29: Centralized Orientation at WJ Mouat Secondary School

Thursday August 30: In-school Orientation

Tuesday September 4: First day of school

Wednesday September 27 to Oct 4: Extension process for second semester begins

Monday October 8: No Classes - Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Wednesday October 18: Invoices issued for extending students

Friday October 19 PRO D: Secondary students trip to Victoria

Tuesday October 31: Extension payments due

Monday November 12:  No Classes - Remembrance Day Observance

November 27 / 29:  Secondary students Vancouver Canucks Hockey Game & Downtown Vancouver

Friday Dec 14:  Whistler Mountain Ski Trip for International Students

Friday December 21: Last day of classes for Christmas Break

Monday January 7: Classes restart after Christmas break

January Date to be confirmed*: Secondary students Whistler Ski/Snowboard Trip

Monday January 21 to Wednesday January 23: Centralized Orientation for new International Students, location TBA

Thursday January 24: In-school Orientation for new International Students - students go to their own school

Friday January 25: No classes - Professional Development Day for teachers

Sunday January 27:  All leaving students must leave the District program.  The District custodianship, homestay, medical insurance will cease as of Jan 31

Monday January 28: Second semester starts for Secondary students

Thursday, January 31: New Middle and Elementary students start

February 14-15: No classes, Professional Development Day for teachers

Monday February 18: No Classes - Family Day Holiday

Monday February 19 - 28 : Renewal process for students returning in September 2019 begins

Thursday February 28: Deadline for renewal for students returning in September 2019

Friday March 1: International Ski trip to Whistler Mountain

Wednesday March 13:  Renewal invoices issued to parents & representatives

Monday March 18 to Friday March 29: Spring Break

April Date TBC:  Secondary students Vancouver Whitecaps Soccer game and Downtown Vancouver

Friday April 19: No Classes - Good Friday Holiday

Monday April 22: No Classes - Easter Monday Holiday

Tuesday April 23: Schools reopen

Wednesday April 3: Payment due for students renewing for September 2018

Friday May 17(Pro-D): No classes - Secondary students trip to Victoria

Monday May 20: No Classes - Victoria Day Holiday

June Date to be confirmed: Annual International year-end event

Thursday June 27: Last day for all students

Friday June 28: Last day for teachers.  All students who have completed their studies with must leave the District program.  The District custodianship, homestay, medical insurance will cease as of June 30